How We Met ❤️

With valentine’s day just around the corner i thought i would write about how MrS and i met and became a husband and wife. 

We had been friends for a couple of years as i met him though his x that was a few year below me in school. We had always got on and had a lot in common ( and secretly i really like him 😉) but never thought he would feel the same and as i was in a relationship nothing would happen anyway. 

At the end of 2010 i go be out that my x was having an affair and after all the years on emotional/mental abuse i had had enough and asked him to leave he ashored me it was a mistake and it was over (witch it wasn’t) by early summer 2011 it was the final straw and said if he didn’t leave i would pack up at me and the kids would move away from the area. So he left and i moved on as a single mum of 3 i had such a great network of family and friends we where so happy. 

I had been with my x since i was 14 and he was very controlling so i was finally free to be my own person. In this time MrS and his then partner had split. 

In october 2011 i went out with a girlfriend to a local pub and in walks MrS with a few mutual friends so we all got chatting and playing games of pool and having a great time. After than for the next few weeks we kept in touch chatting online and the phone and as he worked near my house he would pop along for a coffee at break and lunch. It quickly became apparent the feelings i had for him where still there and as it turned out he had felt the same all that time too. Birthday party as dorothy and the scarecrowsJust a few weeks after our engagement 

He was great with the kids he gave them the time of day he would sit and play and chat with them, they never got that from there dad and they loved it. One night after being out we where waking home chatting away and we both just turned to each other and said the three little words “I LOVE YOU” After that this moved fast and on december 10th he got down on one knee and i said “YES” All out family’s where super happy and we set a date for 10th of August 2012.

I Do

Planning the wedding was fab everything fell into place like it was ment to be. I woke up on the morning of the wedding with a wee bit of panic because of my dad adding extra guests at the last minute and i wasn’t sure if the venue had been notified, but after that moment past things went great the morning was just like i had imagined.                                        I will always remember this photo being taking that is an old couple in the distance that just happened to be standing there at the time. It almost feels like its was to symbolising us in the future. 

As i stood waiting to walk down the aisle i was shaking from pure excitement or from the lack of oxygen getting to my legs after my dad fasting me in to my dress. As i walked towards him with a warm smile on his face i felt safe like know one could ever hurt me again. Our day was magical life was perfect. A few days later we headed of to Lanzarote’s Puerto del Carmen for a week of sun, sea and newlywed bliss. My flip flops & sunglasses 

Author: mymumlife

Hi I just want to start by telling you i am Natasha i am wife to MrS my life and sole and mum to, well i never know how to answer this but here it goes there's Andrew 13, Alyssa 10 from a previous relationship and Emilia almost 4. Then there was my hero and brightest star Charlie who past away in april 2015 just before his 7th birthday after a year long battle with leukaemia brought on by fanconi anemia. MrS and myself have always said we would love two baby's so we are half way there! Hopefully this will be a place to share the journey too baby and my experience as a mum and the things i love.

2 thoughts on “How We Met ❤️”

Leave a Reply

