Is It ever the right time? 

Mr S and I have always said we wanted to extend our family, we put these plans on hold when my son Charlie fell ill as we wanted to dedicate our time to charlie’s care and helping our other three cope with the ins and outs of having a sick sibling.My four baby’s 

Almost two years after losing charlie we have decided to go ahead with our baby plans with a start date for ttc after our summer holiday this year or maybe ever a holiday baby, but this raises the question.  Is it the right time?     When is it right?     How do we know?  Not that it should matter, but I can’t help but think what other people will think.

My mum and dad went thought the same loss 4 months before they conceived me. Understandability everyone is different when it comes to this decision, it doesn’t mean that your still not grieving or that you are trying to replace your much loved child. 

Now we have made the decision, how will we feel when baby is on the way, this I suppose is something we can’t answer until the time and it’s scary it’s shouldn’t matter what other people think but after spending all my young adult life in a controlling abusive relationship I still find it hard not to question every decision I make. 
With all these questions we might never know the answer and am sure we are not the only couple that has been here and I would like to think I could help someone in this same decision by laying my heart on the line because it’s not often talked about. 

Author: mymumlife

Hi I just want to start by telling you i am Natasha i am wife to MrS my life and sole and mum to, well i never know how to answer this but here it goes there's Andrew 13, Alyssa 10 from a previous relationship and Emilia almost 4. Then there was my hero and brightest star Charlie who past away in april 2015 just before his 7th birthday after a year long battle with leukaemia brought on by fanconi anemia. MrS and myself have always said we would love two baby's so we are half way there! Hopefully this will be a place to share the journey too baby and my experience as a mum and the things i love.

Leave a Reply

